j
jluppino
Feb 01, 2013

How to limit posts on Google+ to the person you shared it with?

I've had a couple of things that I would rather the person I shared them not reshare with their circles. Obviously, I know that you shouldn't share anything you really want to keep private on a social media network, and I never put anything on there that is really embarrassing or inappropriate. That doesn't mean that I necessarily want the world to see it though. Is there a way to block the person you share with from letting others see your post?

jimlynch
02/05/2013
This article might help:

A Guide to Google+ Privacy and Information Control
http://lifehacker.com/5827683/a-guide-to-google%252B-privacy-and-informa...

"This guide will take you through setting up Google+'s circles with an emphasis on how they work from a privacy perspective, how to control what others can see about you on your profile, your options for selectively sharing posts with others, and some miscellaneous settings you'll want to tweak—like only allowing friends to start Huddles with you."
S
StillADotcommer
02/04/2013

It's very easy, but not particularly obvious. Click on the drop down arrow on the top right of your post box (to the right of your name at the top of your post). Choose "Lock this post". This will keep the person you share with from resharing it.

http://support.google.com/plus/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=1297219&topic=...

Answer this