s
stylor
Aug 21, 2014

Does Google delete your stored files if you don’t renew your paid Google Drive plan?

What does Google do with the files that you have in cloud storage if your subscription expires and you are over the free limit of 15GB that every gets for free with Gmail? Do they get deleted?

jimlynch
08/26/2014
Looks like you have a good answer already, but here's a link to the Google Drive support page in case anything else comes up:

https://support.google.com/drive/?hl=en#topic=14940
M
MGaluzzi
08/23/2014

I’m not sure about general plans, but at least with the free 100GB for two years that comes with Chromebooks, the files aren’t deleted. They are still stored in Drive, and you can still access them and download them, but you cannot edit or add additional files. I assume that it is the same across the board, but I'm not 100% certain. 

Answer this
ASK a question
250