p
Mar 26, 2014

How to stop photos from automatically uploading with My Photo Stream?

I like My Photo Stream because it takes my iPhone photos and saves them to iCloud. What I don’t like is that it takes ALL my photos and does it immediately. That means all those photos of my fingertips, my feet, and my blurry cat are uploaded and I have to go in manually and delete them later. Is there anyway to make My Photo Stream selective, so I can choose which ones go and which ones don’t?

04/01/2014
MrsMith has a good answer for this. Here's a link in case you need more information:

iCloud: My Photo Stream FAQ
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht4486

"With My Photo Stream, when you take a photo on one device, it automatically appears on all of your other devices. For additional information on sharing your photos with family and friends, see the iCloud Photo Sharing FAQ."
M
03/26/2014

No, I don’t think so. It would defeat the purpose of My Photo Stream, which is to share images immediately on all of your connected devices. You can always upload them individually to iCloud, but if you use My Photo Stream, it is either all or nothing. If I recall correctly, "MPS" only saves the images to iCloud for 30 days, so be aware of that.

Answer this